AKAD Claim Englisch

The AKAD method takes your individual needs into account

Efficient and geared towards success

AKAD students have a high pass rate in Swiss national examinations. Is that because only people who are particularly ambitious and eager to learn follow a course at AKAD? Or is it more because AKAD’s courses are particularly efficient and geared towards success?

One thing is certain: the AKAD method meets a wide range of needs. Do you prefer to learn on your own, at a time and place that suits you? If so, opt for the path that involves more self-study. Do you prefer to work together with others in a classroom setting? In that case you should choose the path that involves more classroom-based learning.

Whichever option you choose, the AKAD method supports the learning process by taking your individual needs into account.

Learn more easily, make progress with confidence...

Your success is our success

To help you learn more easily, we combine the latest learning and teaching elements:

  1. Guided self-study with specially developed teaching materials 
  2. Classroom lessons to deepen and consolidate skills
  3. Continuous knowledge testing with control questions and online tests to check your knowledge
  4. Round-the-clock support from web teachers in the internet learning platform

Do you want tips on learning? Check out our learning tips.

Enhance your skills

At AKAD you will pick up more than just knowledge!

If you follow a course at AKAD, you will of course acquire specialist knowledge first and foremost. However, the AKAD method will also help you to enhance various so-called soft skills:

  • The AKAD method promotes independent working.
    The AKAD method places a considerable emphasis on self-study, through which you will acquire knowledge individually and independently. Although you will be supported by the AKAD lessons, which have been designed to ensure they are suitable for self-study, and by web teachers, you are responsible yourself for your learning progress. This means that you decide yourself when, where and how much you learn.
  • The AKAD method promotes methodological skills.
    During self-study you will learn how to deal with any questions that arise. You will know where you can look for what answers and will learn to assess which questions urgently need to be answered to make progress with your learning and which can be left aside.
  • The AKAD method promotes an efficient working method.
    During self-study you will work on the material on the basis of learning goals and in this way will prepare for the classroom lesson. This ensures that all participants in the classroom lesson have the same level of knowledge. Over time you will acquire techniques and methods that will allow you to familiarise yourself with the material as effectively as possible in the shortest possible time.
  • The AKAD method promotes assertiveness.
    Self-study allows you a great deal of freedom, but also calls for good planning. To ensure you keep to your planned learning periods, from time to time you will probably have to say “no” to the people around you and will also have to be strict with yourself.
  • The AKAD method promotes time management.
    For the most part, AKAD’s further education courses are followed alongside employment. You will therefore learn to coordinate and plan your educational goals and your professional and family commitments as effectively as possible.
  • The AKAD method promotes social skills.
    Classroom lessons provide an opportunity to broaden and transfer knowledge. Here you will form part of a group of students who will work, discuss and make progress together.

A (further) education course at AKAD is not an easy option. By completing the course successfully, you will demonstrate your motivation. This is something that will be acknowledged and appreciated in the world of work.

Learning for life

Significant advantages in the job market

With AKAD, you'll learn how to love learning. You'll learn how to organise your thinking so that you acquire knowledge yourself. You'll learn to be enthusiastic about learning content. In short, in addition to theoretical knowledge you'll acquire skills that will bring you many practical benefits. You'll be able to quickly learn the skills you need in a new field. You'll acquire new knowledge in a structured way. And you will actively assimilate new information. This gives an AKAD student significant advantages in the job market.

  • Classroom lessons
    Learn with a group

    Do you want to deepen and integrate your knowledge and practice what you've learned? With classroom lessons, you can.

    More on «Classroom lessons»

  • Guided self-study
    Individual learning

    The guided self-study helps you to acquire and consolidate the theoretical knowledge.

    More on «Guided self-study»

AKAD Die Schweizer Bildungsinstitution. Effizient. Sicher. Individuell.

Die AKAD Methode berücksichtigt individuelle Bedürfnisse

Effizient und erfolgsorientiert

Die Erfolgsquote von AKAD Studierenden bei eidgenössischen Prüfungen ist hoch. Liegt das daran, dass nur besonders ehrgeizige und lernfreudige Menschen eine Ausbildung bei der AKAD in Angriff nehmen? Oder eher daran, dass eine Ausbildung bei der AKAD besonders effizient und erfolgsorientiert ist?

Sicher ist, dass die AKAD Methode unterschiedlichsten Bedürfnissen gerecht wird. Lernen Sie lieber allein, wann und wo Sie wollen? Dann wählen Sie den Weg mit mehr Selbststudium. Arbeiten Sie lieber mit anderen zusammen im Unterricht? Dann setzen Sie auf den Weg mit mehr Präsenzunterricht.

Wie auch immer: Die AKAD Methode unterstützt den Lernprozess, indem sie die individuellen Bedürfnisse berücksichtigt.

Leichter lernen, sicher vorankommen...

Ihr Erfolg ist unser Erfolg

Damit Sie leichter lernen können, kombinieren wir modernste Lern- und Unterrichtselemente:

  1. Begleitetes Selbststudium mit eigens dafür entwickelten Lehrmitteln
  2. Präsenzunterricht, um Kompetenzen zu vertiefen
  3. Laufende Wissenssicherung durch Kontrollfragen und Online-Tests für Ihre Erfolgskontrolle
  4. Jederzeit Unterstützung im AKAD Lernraum durch Web-Teacher

Möchten Sie Tipps rund ums Lernen? Schauen Sie sich unsere Lerntipps an.

Kompetenz erweitern

Bei der AKAD lernen Sie nicht nur Wissen!

Natürlich eignen Sie sich bei einem Studium mit der AKAD in erster Linie Fachwissen an. Die AKAD Methode unterstützt Sie aber auch in der Festigung verschiedener so genannter Softskills:

  • Die AKAD Methode fördert selbstständiges Arbeiten.
    Die AKAD Methode legt grosses Gewicht auf das Selbststudium. Hier eignen Sie sich individuell und selbstständig Wissen an. Sie werden zwar durch die selbststudiumstauglichen AKAD Lektionen sowie durch Web Teacher unterstützt, sind aber selbst für Ihren Lernfortschritt verantwortlich. Das bedeutet, dass Sie selbst entscheiden, wann Sie wo wie viel lernen.
  • Die AKAD Methode fördert Ihre Methodenkompetenzen.
    Im Selbststudium lernen Sie, mit aufgetauchten Fragen umzugehen. Sie wissen, wo Sie nach welchen Antworten suchen können und lernen abzuschätzen, welche Fragen für den Lernfortschritt dringend beantwortet werden müssen und welche auch mal offen gelassen werden können.  
  • Die AKAD Methode fördert Ihre effiziente Arbeitsweise.
    Im Selbststudium erarbeiten Sie den Stoff anhand von Lernzielen und bereiten sich dadurch auf den Präsenzunterricht vor. Damit ist sichergestellt, dass alle Teilnehmer im Präsenzunterricht den gleichen Wissensstand haben. Mit der Zeit werden Sie sich Techniken und Methoden aneignen, um den Stoff in möglichst kurzer Zeit möglichst gut zu kennen.
  • Die AKAD Methode fördert Ihr Durchsetzungsvermögen.
    Das Selbststudium lässt viel Freiraum, will aber auch gut geplant sein. Um Ihre geplanten Lernzeiten einzuhalten, müssen Sie wohl das eine oder andere Mal Ihrem Umfeld, aber auch Ihrem «inneren Schweinehund» gegenüber «Nein» sagen. 
  • Die AKAD Methode fördert Ihr Zeitmanagement.
    Die Weiterbildungen bei der AKAD absolvieren Sie grösstenteils berufsbegleitend. Sie lernen dadurch, Ihr Bildungsziel, berufliches Engagement und familiäre Verpflichtungen optimal zu koordinieren und terminieren.
  • Die AKAD Methode fördert Ihre Sozialkompetenz.
    Der Präsenzunterricht bietet die Möglichkeit zur Vertiefung und zum Transfer. Hier sind Sie in eine Gruppe eingebunden, mit der Sie gemeinsam arbeiten, diskutieren, vorwärtskommen.

Eine Aus- oder Weiterbildung bei der AKAD ist kein Selbstläufer. Mit dem erfolgreichen Abschluss zeigen Sie Leistungsbereitschaft. Das wird im Berufsleben anerkannt und honoriert.

Lernen fürs Leben

Wesentliche Vorteile auf dem Arbeitsmarkt

Bei der AKAD lernen Sie, aus eigenem Antrieb zu lernen. Sie lernen, sich zu organisieren, um sich selber Wissen anzueignen. Sie lernen, sich für Lerninhalte zu begeistern. Kurz, Sie eignen sich nebst theoretischem Wissen Fähigkeiten an, die Ihnen in der Praxis sehr viele Vorteile bringen. Sie können sich schnell in ein neues Gebiet einarbeiten. Sie eignen sich neues Wissen strukturiert an. AKAD Studierende haben dadurch auf dem Arbeitsmarkt wesentliche Vorteile.

 

  • Präsenzunterricht
    Lernen im Klassenverband

    Möchten Sie Wissen vertiefen, vernetzen und Gelerntes üben? Der Präsenzunterricht macht es möglich.

    Mehr zu «Präsenzunterricht»

  • Begleitetes Selbststudium
    Individuelles Lernen.

    Das begleitete Selbststudium dient der Erarbeitung und Festigung des theoretischen Wissens.

    Mehr zu «Begleitetes Selbststudium»